NZ-W vs. IN-W Dream11 Team, 1st T20I Game Preview, Team News & Games 11

NZ-W vs. IN-W Dream11 Team, 1st T20I Game Preview, Team News & Games 11

NZ-W vs. IN-W Dream11 predictionIndia Women Tour of New Zealand 1st T20I | New Zealand Women vs. India Women | NZ-W vs IN-W 

After the 2-1 success of the ODI series, the Indian women's team will now go with shorter turns in the shortest format of the game and throttle the hosts Whiteferns in the T20I series with three games.
The Indians won the first ODI series game with 9 wickets in Napier, followed by another comfortable win at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui with 8 wickets. Both times it was the Indian opener Smriti Mandhana who made the deciding difference by making a 105 in the first ODI, followed by an unbeaten 90 in the second.
The Whiteferns went through a bleak show in the ODI series, which saw a comforting victory in the third and final ODI at Seddon Park in Hamilton with eight wickets. The victory in the final game will serve as the self-confidence of the T20I series and they will certainly seek to avenge the humiliation they have received from the visitors.
This would be the first T20I deployment for both setups after the Women World T20 2018, which took place in Windies, where the Whiteferns had a miserable run as they were ousted in the group stage with only two wins that came at 54 against Pakistani women is running and against Irish women at 8 wickets.
Indian women had the Whiteferns in the Women's World T20 2018 under control when they tamed them in a group match with 34 runs and ended as the semi-finals of the tournament.

Details about the game

Venue: - Westpac Stadium, Wellington
date: - 06th February 2019, 08:30 clock IST

NZ-W vs. IN-W Team News

The Whiteferns have named the unopened duo of explosive dough Caitlin Gurrey and bowler Rosemary Mair in their lineup after performing well in the recently-completed women's super-smash.
Frances Mackay was recalled after five years in the New Zealand women's side.
The Indian women's team has announced a 15-member squad to which Veda Krishnamurthy does not belong.

NZ-W vs IN-W squad

New Zealand women

  • ·       Amy Satterthwaite (C)
  • ·       Caitlin Gurrey
  • ·       Hayley Jensen
  • ·       Suzie Bates
  • ·       Sophie Devine
  • ·       Frances Mackay
  • ·       Rosemary Mair
  • ·       Hannah Rowe
  • ·       Lea Tahuhu
  • ·       Leigh Kasperek
  • ·       Amelia Kerr
  • ·       Katey Martin
  • ·       Bernadine Bezuidenhout

Indian women

  • ·       Harmanpreet Kaur (C)
  • ·       Smriti Mandhana
  • ·       Mithali Raj
  • ·       Deepti Sharma
  • ·       Jemimah Rodrigues
  • ·       Anuja Patil
  • ·       D Hemalatha
  • ·       Mansi Joshi
  • ·       Shikha Pandey
  • ·       Tania Bhatia
  • ·       Poonam Yadav
  • ·       Ekta Bisht
  • ·       Radha Yadav
  • ·       Arundhati Reddy
  • ·       Priya Punia

NZ-W vs. IN-W playing 11 (expected)

So both teams could set up: -

New Zealand women

Katey Martin, Suzie Bates, Amy Satterthwaite, C. Gurrey, F. Mackay, Sophie Devine, Amelia Kerr, Leigh Kasperek, Lea Tahuhu, Rosemary Mair, Hanna Rowe. (Zweifel: H Jensen)

Indian women

Taniaya Bhatia, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Mithali Raj, Jemmimah Rodrigues, Anusha Patil, Daylana Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Shikha Pandey. (Zweifel: Mansi Joshi, Radha Yadav)

NZ-W vs. IN-W Dream11 Team


Smriti Mandhana, who has completed more than 190 runs in the ODI series, will be the devil again.
Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur and Jemimah Rodriguez will rely on the other players.
The Whiteferns Batters did not have a great show in the ODI series, but seasoned players like Suzie Bates, Amy Satterthwaite and Katey Martin will be the reliable favorites.


The all-rounder division would be led by Sophie Devine and Amelia Kerr, and Deepti Sharma of India would be the obvious choice.


Indian spinners made an impression in the ODI series, which means that Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht are prudent.
Lea Tahuhu was the choice of bowlers for the hosts of the last ODI, Leigh Kasperek would be another option in this facet.

No comments

England vs Bangladesh: ODI Records at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

England vs Bangladesh: ODI Records at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff  close(x) Sop...