SL vs SA Dream11 Team | South Africa vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I Prediction, Team News, Playing 11

SL vs SA Dream11 Team | South Africa vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I Prediction, Team News, Playing 11 

SL vs SA Dream11 Team | South Africa vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I Prediction 

It was a stunning end to an exciting challenge where the hosts Proteas held their nerves and secured a nail-gnawing challenge in the very finished. Presently, its time for the second T20I to take the middle stage which will be played at the SuperSport Park in Centurion. 

Sri Lanka's bad dreams in white ball cricket are not giving them a chance to advance much which is unquestionably frightful their World Cup arrangements and the certainty also. 

The tale of the last match 

It was an uncommon slow surface at the New Lands in Capetown which saw the Proteas nearly stifled in the end snapshots of the amusement. Winning the hurl, South Africa chose to pursue which was a bold choice from captain Faf as the surface would crumble later in the amusement. 

Sri Lanka posted an aggressive 134 on the board for the loss of 7 wickets kindness Kamindu Mendis' 41 from 29 conveyances which was the main idea in a generally troubling show with the bat from the guests. Andile Phehlk=ukwayo was the pick of the bowlers as he scalped 3 for 25 from 4 overs while others contributed with a wicket each. 

The Proteas were cruising with their pursuit as they were 119 for the loss of 5 wickets in 17 overs. Be that as it may, some actually tight bowling from the Lankan bowlers driven by the captain himself Lasith Malinga in the last three overs did not let South Africa to score remaining 16 runs, as the coordinate finished with the scores tied at 134. 

The Super-Over 

The pastry was served as an exciting super-over which saw Miller and Rassie van der Dussen taking the watchman for the hosts while the meeting captain Lasith Malinga had the ball in the hand. A six and a four from David Miller helped the Proteas post 15 runs which implied Sri Lanka required 16 to win the first T20I. 

Presently it was all on the shoulders of Imran Tahir to agree with his position home and kid he did it in style as he gave away just 5 runs which included 2 wide runs and 3 off the bat. His heroics helped Proteas go 1-0 up in the three-coordinate arrangement. 

Last T20Is (last 5 matches) 

South Africa won-02 

Sri Lanka won-03 

Match Details 

Where – SuperSports Park, Centurion 

When – 09:30 PM IST, March 22, 2019 


The Proteas have rested Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada and captain Faf du Plessis for the rest of the arrangement. 

JP Duminy will wear the captain's cap in the rest of the amusements. 

Sri Lanka may pick some batting options in their setup which may present a defense for Sadeera Samarawickrama. 

Anrich Nortje and Lungi Ngidi wounds will keep them out of this challenge. 

SL vs SA Squads 

Sri Lanka: 

Lasith Malinga(c) 

Kamindu Mendis 

Isuru Udana 

Asitha Fernando 

Jeffrey Vandersay 

Lakshan Sandakan 

Avishka Fernando 

Niroshan Dickwella 

Sadeera Samarawickrama 

Kusal Mendis 

Priyamal Perera 

Akila Dananjaya 

Dhananjaya de Silva 

Angelo Perera 

Thisara Perera 

Suranga Lakmal 

South Africa: 

JP Duminy (c) 

Tabraiz Shamsi 

Lutho Sipamla 

Reeza Hendricks 

Aiden Markram 

David Miller 

Chris Morris 

Andile Phehlukwayo 

Dwaine Pretorius 

Sinethemba Qeshile 

Dale Steyn 

Rassie van der Dussen 

SL vs SA Playing11 

Sri Lanka: 

Lasith Malinga, Thisara Perera, Angelo Perera, Avishka Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Jeffrey Vandersay, Isuru Udana. 

South Africa: 

Reeza Hendricks/S Qeshile, Andile Phehlukwayo, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Dale Steyn, Aiden Markram, Lutho Sipamla, Tabraiz Shamsi, D Pretorius, JP Duminy, Chris Morris. 

SL vs SA Dream11 Team 

Players to look out: 

The Proteas are left with 12 individuals in their squad after certain wounds and rest given to their best players. From the Proteas, any semblance of JP Duminy, David Miller, Aiden Markram will hold the key in the batting, though, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir and Andile Phehlukwayo will be pivotal with the ball. 

For the guests, the stimulus in the batting office will depend vigorously on Avishka Fernando, Kamindu Mendis, N Dickwella and Kusal Mendis. Their bowling quality spins around the captain Lasith Malinga and Isuru Udana. Among others, Thisara Perera can be one to keep an eye out. 

Risky Picks: 

S Qeshile 

D Pretorius 

Sadeera Samarawickrama 

Lakshan Sandakan 

Suranga Lakmal

Post a Comment